Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Lace and Pleats - Nadine Blewett

There is no fabric choice more timeless than lace. Something about the delicacy of it makes anything lace is added to that much more special. In case the name of my blog and this gushing paragraph isn’t enough to convince you, I love lace.

Lace and Pleats - Nadine Blewett

I had been looking for a pleated skirt in a similar style to the bottom half of this dress for a while without any success. I didn’t think I was looking for a dress in this style but, when I saw it, I was immediately drawn to the mix of that many feminine silhouettes in one item of clothing; the lace, the flowing pleated skirt and the sweetheart neckline.

This dress screams sophistication to me. Navy is always an incredibly elegant colour and one I have learned to be quite fond of over the past two years. I have also become accustomed to wearing midi length skirts and dresses. I somehow feel very exposed these days when I wear a shorter dress. I find the midi length to be extremely classy especially paired with a beautiful pair of heels. What’s funny is, probably not even a year ago, I said that I would never wear a skirt/dress that long but now I can’t get enough. It’s rather wonderful how getting older (even only slightly) can change your opinions so drastically. From now on it will probably wise for me not to think anything to be impossible.

I was rather chuffed with the pairing of these shoes with the dress due to the navy in them and, of course, there had to be a pop of red somewhere and I love the way this little Zara bag complemented my outfit.

You can never go wrong with a pretty dress and a pair of heels. That’s always my go-to when I have no idea what to wear.What do you reach for when you are out of ideas?

Lace and Pleats - Nadine Blewett

Lace and Pleats - Nadine Blewett

Lace and Pleats - Nadine Blewett

InstagramTwitter

