Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Date Night Look - Nadine Blewett

With Valentine’s Day just around the corner, I thought I would share a date night outfit idea with you, my dear readers. While I am yet to have a prince at my side, there’s never any harm in dressing up for yourself, right?

Date Night Look - Nadine Blewett

Black might not be a conventional colour to wear for Valentine’s day but I suppose every lady would want to feel her absolute best stepping out into town whether that is with a partner or a group of wonderful friends. That is my reason behind choosing this beautiful satin wrap dress; I love black and it’s the colour which never fails to make me feel like I can conquer the world.

In the spirit of the month of love, however, I had to add, what is quickly becoming my signature, a touch of red. If you have been reading my blog over the last three months or so, you are probably near ill from seeing these pretty sandals as frequently as I write about them but I can’t get enough of them. The best part; they are incredibly comfortable too.

Once I had my LBD- and pop of red sorted it was time to choose accessories. I generally like to keep accessories very simplistic. I am not a big jewellery wearer with the exception of rings so continuing with what has worked wonders for me since becoming a ring addict they were my main accessories of choice along with this classic clutch from Forever New.

As Karl Lagerfeld once said, “One is never over-dressed or under-dressed with a little black dress.”

Date Night Look - Nadine Blewett

Date Night Look - Nadine Blewett

Date Night Look - Nadine Blewett

Date Night Look - Nadine Blewett

*Disclaimer: This post was inspired by Bonobos; an online retailer of men’s fashion.*

InstagramTwitter

