Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Giant Skirt - Nadine Blewett

This outfit post is proof that my addiction to midi skirts mentioned in my Striped Skirt post is yet to fade.

I wore this a while ago but was yet to find the time to write a blog post about it. I do love this outfit though so I had to post it.

Putting together this look came after embracing a very lazy week in shorts and tank tops. I wasn’t going anywhere too special but, after spending so much time in casual clothing, I felt like adding some effort to my routine of laziness which I so easily fall into.

The older I get, the more I fall in love with black. I have always been a great fan but when shopping the other day I walked into the fitting room and realised absolutely everything I was carrying was black. That take it to a whole new level of adoration. It is my go-to when I want to feel good. I am a firm believer that there is no greater confidence booster than an all-black outfit and a red lip. That was my plan with this outfit, anyway.

If you have followed my blog for a while or otherwise know me quite well in person you will also know that a pop of red in my outfits is never far behind either. Red, although I wear far more black, will forever be my most beloved colour. There is just something so beautiful and elegant about it yet it creates such a statement.

With a giant mess midi skirt, red lips and an extra pop of red with thanks to a pair of pretty sandals can you really feel anything but glamorous?

Giant Skirt - Nadine Blewett

Giant Skirt - Nadine Blewett

Giant Skirt - Nadine Blewett

InstagramTwitter

