Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

My Go-to Make-up Look - Nadine Blewett

I often wake up looking a bit like a zombie and when that happens it tends to be on mornings when I don’t have a lot of time to get ready. I thought I would share my go-to make-up look when I need to look alive but feel half-dead.

My Go-to Make-up Look - Nadine Blewett

The Products:

  • Chanel Perfection LumiΓ¨re Velvet – 10 Beige
    – I also absolutely adore LancΓ΄me Teint Miracle. It is actually my favourite out of the two since it has the most beautiful glow to it but mine is currently finished and needs to be purchased. I love the Chanel foundation too though.
  • Catrice Liquid Camouflage High Coverage Concealer – 020 Light Beige
    – This is the cheapest concealer I have ever owned but I would say it’s one of the best I have ever tried.
  • Clarins Shine Stopper Powder – 10 Translucent
    – I only powder over areas where I have applied concealer as my skin gets very dry and powdering anywhere else is unnecessary.
  • Essence Quattro Eyeshadow Palette – 05 To Die For
    – I use the darkest matte brown in this palette on my brows. I have been using it this way for years and have never found a brow routine I prefer.
  • Essence Silky Touch Blush – 100 Indian Summer
    – This blush is wonderful! It has the prettiest radiance to it, it lasts all day on the skin and it is incredibly affordable.
  • Rimmel Exaggerate Waterproof Eye Definer – 26 Noir
    – I use this pencil to line my upper waterline. It works brilliantly there and it is incredibly soft as well.
  • Clinique High Impact Extreme Volume Mascara – 01 Extreme Black
    – I was initially a bit disappointed by this mascara but now I am absolutely in love with it. I will definitely be repurchasing it.
  • Chanel Rouge Allure Lipstick – 168 Rouge IngΓ©nue
    – I have definitely been going through a bit of a nude lipstick phase but this one is something else entirely. I find it doesn’t last too long on the lips but it is so beautiful and comfortable to wear that I don’t mind. It doesn’t even feel like you have lipstick on your lips when wearing it. It has not left my handbag since I bought it.

What’s wonderful about this look is that since there’s only mascara and a tiny bit of eyeliner on the eyes you can pair it with any lipstick shade whether it is a striking bold or a pretty nude. I also love wearing this look with a red lip. What’s your go-to make-up look?

My Go-to Make-up Look - Nadine Blewett

InstagramTwitter

