Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Striped Skirt - Nadine Blewett

The fact that stripes are involved in this outfit is likely no surprise to anyone who knows me well but my current obsession with midi skirts is certainly new and I suspect it won’t be making an exit anytime soon.

Striped Skirt - Nadine Blewett

At 4’11 I was always under the impression that skirts or dresses which cut me off in the middle of my shins would be unflattering but after hours spent on Pinterest admiring how classy some women looked in skirts of that length I was determined to try to make it work on myself. Once purchasing a midi skirt I realised that as long as I paired the skirt with a pair of heels I was not too short to pull it off. This, of course, is no issue considering that I seldom wear flat shoes when out and about.
What particularly had me convinced that this was the midi skirt for me was the black and white. I practically live in black and white these days.
For this particular day, I had a day of work ahead followed by my old dance school’s annual concert which I was attending and I didn’t have time to go home before the show so my outfit had to take me from day to night and account for the fact that it is still somewhat spring here so it gets chilly in the evenings while transitioning to summer.
This skirt with a simple top and a pop of colour with my shoes seemed like a fool-proof plan as I could easily just throw a jacket over it once it got colder. Also, I am currently obsessed with these dainty red sandals. They are red and they are pretty; that sounds like a winning combination for the perfect shoe to me.
I love this outfit and I have no doubt that I will be recreating this look many more times in the future.

Striped Skirt - Nadine Blewett

Striped Skirt - Nadine Blewett

Striped Skirt - Nadine Blewett

InstagramTwitter

