Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

My Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss lipstick collection

I have been a huge fan of the Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss lipsticks for quite a while now. They are not only affordable but they also rival the formulas of certain higher-end lip products. They truly are spectacular. For that reason, I thought I would share my collection with you.

My Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss lipstick collection

Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss Lipstick in 45

This lipstick made its debut on my blog in my post about my favourite nude lipsticks. Since then I have still been using it to death even though I have since bought other nude lipsticks as well. I will definitely be repurchasing it once it’s finished.

It’s a very pretty beige-toned nude with subtle rose undertones. I think it’s a colour which is incredibly flattering on pale skin-tones. I especially love wearing his lipstick when I am wearing red clothing.

My Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss lipstick collection

Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss Lipstick in 01

The purchase of this beautiful, classic red was inspired by the lovely Sangeetha from Lifestylebites. She wrote a post on this lipstick and, as a red lipstick lover, I could not resist purchasing one myself.

It is one of those reds that would suit absolutely every skin-tone and since it’s a blue-toned red it also makes your teeth look beautifully white. If you would like to see a full review on Rimmel Lasting Finish in 01 there is a post on it on my blog if you follow this link.

My Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss lipstick collection

Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss in 55 – ‘My Nude’

This is the only one in my collection which has an actual name. This Lasting Finish lipstick is from Kate Moss’ new Nudes and Reds range for Rimmel.

It is quite similar to number 45 but it is a lot pinker and it’s a bit darker. You will be able to see how they differ a bit better in the swatches further on in this post. I would say that it is a pink with taupe undertones. It is incredibly pretty and I would hazard saying that I prefer the way this looks on me to number 45. I do adore both though and why choose one when you can have both?

My Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss lipstick collection

Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss in 12

I am never sure if oranges actually suit me but for some reason I adore them. A friend and I were having tea together when we started talking about how amazing the Rimmel Lasting Finish lipsticks are. She had number 12 with her and I instantly had to have it too.

It’s a very classic, true-orange. It’s incredibly pretty and perfect for the summer time. I will be wearing it a lot more over the next few months with summer on its way in my part of the world. I would advise using a lipliner with this colour though. It doesn’t bleed outside the lip line but I do think with a colour as bright as this a neater line just looks so much better. I found that it looked quite untidy on me when I didn’t use a lipliner. L.A Girl makes a lipliner which is a perfect match to this lipstick and that’s what I used here; it’s their Endless semi-permanent auto lipliner in the colour Nectar.

My Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss lipstick collection

Here are swatches of the lipsticks. From top to bottom: 55 – ‘My Nude’, 01, 45 and 12.

What is your favourite colour from Kate Moss’ Lasting Finish collection?

  Instagram – Twitter

