Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Bioderma Atoderm Nutritive Nourishing Cream

My skin is incredibly fussy. It’s like a naughty child who wants something very specific and refuses to settle for anything other than that one thing. If I use the wrong product it protests in a major way.

A few months ago my skin had a bit of a freak-out. It went so dry that I couldn’t use foundation at all. It didn’t matter how nourishing and dewy the foundation was; when I applied it my skin resembled the scales of a lizard. I had just finished my usual moisturiser so  I made the decision to try something else to see if it worked better. I ended up with a Uriage moisturiser specifically for dry, sensitive skin which I really enjoyed. It definitely helped soothe my incredibly dry skin and it didn’t irritate it but the tube didn’t even last me a month and at that price I couldn’t justify buying it more than once a month. That is when I discovered Bioderma Atoderm Nutritive Nourishing Cream for dry to very dry sensitive skin.

Again, it was an instant love affair and even though it is the same price as the Uriage moisturiser I previously tried this tube lasted me about two months which made me very happy.

Bioderma on this product:

“Atoderm Nutritive, a high-nutrition treatment, combines two natural agents (shea and avocado extracts), renowned for their nourishing, repairing and soothing properties, and two moisturising agents (vaseline, glycerine).

Highly concentrated in a non-greasy “rich creamy” texture, these agents allow Atoderm Nutritive to biologically restore the skin’s water and lipid balance so that it quickly regains its original comfort and suppleness.”

I find this moisturiser makes my skin look like it’s glowing and if you know me well you will know that I am absolutely fanatical about glowing, dewy skin.

 Bioderma Atoderm Nutritive Nourishing Cream

It has a very interesting consistency in the sense that when it comes out the tube it appears to have a similar consistency to a lotion but it is actually quite thick.

That is something I personally love in a moisturiser. I find it to be more nourishing but it also means that a little goes a very long way. Make-up also glides over it beautifully.

Since I have been using this moisturiser my skin has hardly been flakey and it feels so much healthier. This moisturiser also has a subtle scent of shea butter which smells wonderful. Don’t worry, though, it’s not an added fragrance; it’s just due to the shea butter being part of the ingredients so it won’t irritate your sensitive skin.

I get eczema on my hands from time to time and, while this is a face cream, I do sometimes use it on my hands if they are particularly dry and if it doesn’t irritate eczema then I think it’s safe to say it won’t irritate any sensitive skin.

If you have dry to very dry sensitive skin, I cannot recommend this moisturiser to you enough! It’s wonderful.

InstagramTwitter

