Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Dairy Free Banana and Honey Smoothie

Since I have been having this simple yet amazing dairy free smoothie for breakfast almost every morning I don’t have to go to work, I thought I would share the recipe with you.

Ingredients:

  • 3 large bananas
  • 200 ml water
  • 100 ml rice milk powder
  • Honey

As an alternative to rice milk: 200 ml coconut milk

Method:

  • Poor 200 ml of water into your blender
  • Add the rice milk powder
  • Break your bananas into smaller pieces (or cut them) and place them into the blender
  • Add the amount of honey that you would most enjoy
  • Blend

Alternatively:

If you use coconut milk instead of the rice milk then you don’t need to add any water. The coconut milk would be the first and second step then.

This is a wonderful, easy smoothie to make which keeps hunger at bay for hours. If you love banana then I highly recommend this smoothie. It is my absolute favourite especially after doing yoga.

 

InstagramTwitter

