Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Cleaning out my lip product collection

I am admittedly a lip product addict. My tastes have changed exponentiallyΒ over the years though so my collection needed sorting. After posting a picture of my efforts on Instagram, the lovely Chanelle from Chanelle Hayley suggested I do a post on the products I am getting rid of.

Cleaning out my lip product collection

Essence Longlasting lipstick in 13 – Love Me

I absolutely love the formula of these Essence lipsticks. They are creamy, pigmented and last incredibly well on the lips considering their price even rivals Wet n’ Wild lipsticks. The only problem I have with this one is the colour. It is a a hybrid between a Barbie pink and a pink-toned nude but it is closer to that Barbie bubblegum pink than being a nude and I am not a fan of pink; especially not on my lips. Otherwise, I fully recommend this range and you will most likely enjoy this colour if you like pink anyway.

Cleaning out my lip product collection

Chanel Glossimer in 166 – Amour

I have had this little sample for years. I think I got it from a Chanel counter when I had my make-up done there when I was either 14 or 15. Considering that means I have been hoarding it for a minimum of four years, it’s time to let it go even though it is adorable. I wouldn’t wear it now anyway since I don’t like gloss anymore but if you are a lipgloss lover, this is a lovely gloss.

Cleaning out my lip product collection

Essence Glossy Lipbalm in Berry Cupcake

I really wanted to like this gloss since I got it as a gift but I took it off within the first five minutes of applying it when I got it. It does smell lovely but it is so glittery. When you take it off, you end up with a glittery residue all over your face. If you like a lot of glitter in a gloss, however, then this is by no means a bad product. I just don’t like glosses and I especially don’t like having glitter all over my face which I can’t remove.

Cleaning out my lip product collection

Labello Glamorous Gloss in Red Ruby and Natural

If I still liked wearing lipgloss then these would be the glosses I reach for on an everyday basis. They are very sheer as you can see from the photo above (The lighter one isn’t even showing up.) but they look very pretty on the lips, they aren’t sticky, they smell amazing and they are incredibly affordable. In fact, these were my staple lip product for years. You can’t go wrong with these if you are someone who enjoys glosses.

_20160506_145432.JPG

Glamour lipstick in Berry

I received this lipstick as a free gift in an issue of Glamour Magazine. Considering this is a lipstick Glamour had packaged and branded for the purpose of distributing it as a free gift, the formula of this lipstick is quite acceptable, however, I have an Essence lipstick from their Longlasting range which is very similar to this one in colour and the formula is better so I know I won’t actually use this lipstick.

Cleaning out my lip product collection

Essence XXXL Longlasting Lipgloss in Baby Doll (I think this is Baby Doll but I am unsure as I removed the sticker which had the name on from the lid.)

I do really love Essence as a brand since they are incredibly affordable and their products are often brilliant. This gloss, however, was a bit of a mess, in my opinion. It is moisturising, long lasting and looks very pretty on the lips but it is so sticky. For that reason, I will never recommend this product to anyone.

Cleaning out my lip product collection

Essence XXXL Shine Lipgloss in 15 – True Love

I can confirm this is the correct colour name since I found the gloss on their website. As you can see, this tube has been used and abused over the years. It used to be my handbag lip product back in the day since this is actually a lovely gloss and it is another one which I would still be using if I still enjoyed using glosses. This Essence lipgloss is such a pretty colour and it isn’t sticky! It is just the perfect budget-friendly lipgloss. The only reason I am getting rid of it is because I don’t wear lipgloss anymore. I highly recommend this gloss to anyone who does like lipgloss though.

Have you tried any of these products?

InstagramTwitter

 

