Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Drugstore beauty haul

My beauty-product collection has been growing recently so I thought I would share some of the most recent additions with you.

Drugstore beauty haul

  • Uriage Suppléance nourishing cream for dry skin

About two weeks ago I had the driest skin of my life. My skin is generally dry but for some reason (likely change of season) my skin was awful. It was red, uncomfortable and so dry that I couldn’t wear foundation because it resembled a fish’s scales. I was even using Eight Hour Cream (yes, the thick, balmy one.) on my face every night to alleviate the dryness. When I got fed-up,  I ventured to a local pharmacy and an assistant in the skincare section recommended this moisturiser. I honestly don’t know why I have never used this before because my skin is happy as can be right now. I will still do an in-depth review on each of these products as well.

Drugstore beauty haul

  • Catrice Liquid Camouflage high coverage concealer (020 – light beige) 

My beloved Elizabeth Arden concealer has been at its end for a while so I went on the hunt for something else to try. I hadn’t really tried many Catrice products in the past so I decided to give this a try.

Drugstore beauty haul

  • Catrice Re-touch light reflecting concealer (010 – Ivory)

Once I had the Catrice Liquid Camouflage concealer in my hand, I spotted this pretty little concealer pen. It immediately made me think of YSL and Charlotte Tilbury concealer pens. As any responsible beauty blogger would do, I bought it in case it happened to be a ridiculously affordable product with similar brightening effects; all in the name of the readers. 😉

Drugstore beauty haul

  • Revlon ColorStay lipliner in Red

I recently had to throw away my red Essence lipliner since it was so tiny and messy already that it could just as well have been a toy. I wanted to try something different so this liner from Revlon became part of my collection.

  • Essence longlasting lipliner in 10 – Berry on my mind (Which I seem to have lost the close up photos of.)

I am currently obsessed with bold lips. I have always been a red-lip lover. Many of you probably know that already but at the moment I am just even more obsessed with bold colours than I was when I started blogging. I am especially head-over-heels for bold berry tones at the moment. I saw this lipliner and I didn’t even think twice about purchasing it.

I will definitely be posting in-depth reviews on each of these products once I have tried them properly. Have you tried any of these products?

InstagramTwitter

 

