Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The Music Tag

I recently saw this tag on the wonderful blog, Chanelle Hayley, and loved it so I decided to take part with a little encouragement from the stunning Chanelle herself.

Rules:

  • List the first 10 songs which queue on shuffle.
  • Quote your favourite lyrics from each song.
  • Tag your fellow blogger-friends to take part in this fun tag.

 

My ten songs:

  1. Revelry – Kings of Leon

“What a night for a dance, you know I’m a dancing machine”

 

  1. You had me at hello – Mystery Jets

“I want you to love me, so don’t feel sorry about it,

I can hold you tight, through the lonely night.

I can be who you want me to be.”

 

  1. Patience – Guns n’ Roses

“Was a time when I wasn’t sure

But you set my mind at ease

There is no doubt you’re in my heart now”

 

  1. Manhattan – Kings of Leon

“I like to dance all night

It summons the day”

 

  1. Into your arms – The Lemonheads

“I know a place where I can go

When I’m alone

Into your arms, whoa, into your arms

I can go”

 

  1. Someone Purer – Mystery Jets

“Nothing really means nothing

Is the saddest thing I know”

 

  1. Wanted dead or alive – Bon Jovi

“And I walk these streets, a loaded six string on my back
I play for keeps, ’cause I might not make it back
I’ve been everywhere, and still I’m standing tall
I’ve seen a million faces and I’ve rocked them all”

 

  1. Hand-made – Alt-J

“And hold me tight and I’ll sink in,
I’m absorbed in your thinking”

 

  1. Rocket Queen – Guns n’ Roses

“I might be a little young
But Honey I ain’t naïve”

 

  1. Don’t Cry – Guns n’ Roses

“Talk to me softly
There’s something in your eyes
Don’t hang your head in sorrow
And please don’t cry”

 

Let’s just say I learned something interesting about my music taste due to this tag… I also discovered that I didn’t quite realise the actual meaning behind some of these songs until reading up on the lyrics to complete the tag. Nevertheless, I love these songs. Except for Hand-made, actually, which is sad to say because I do adore Alt-J. I listened to it for the first time in ages now and I used to enjoy it… I suppose our tastes change. I really enjoyed doing this tag! Thank you again to Chanelle. (Read her music tag too.)

 

I nominate the jovial, incredibly friendly Leah from The Pink Impact.

