Tags

, , , , , , ,

Some of my favourite looks

I was recently inspired by Social Print Studio to reminisce on some of my old outfit post. As a result, I compiled this collection of the looks I will be looking back to for future inspiration while getting dressed.

Outfit Post: Classic Black Dress

Although these are listed in no specific order, this outfit takes us back to the very beginning of my love for blogging as it was my third outfit post after the establishment of Ladies and Lace. For that reason, it will always have a special place in my heart and, as many if you might know; I am a huge fan of a classic black dress.

Some of my favourite looks

Blazer Days

More black… Yes, it’s definitely one of my favourite colours to wear. A combination of a tailored blazer and fitted trousers is always a power-combination, in my opinion. It makes me feel like I could run the world.

Some of my favourite looks

Evening Dress Collection: Part Three

I think that what makes me love this outfit is that I rediscovered it while looking for something to wear to a party I was attending. I had completely forgotten I owned it even though it used to be a favourite. I absolutely adore shopping in my own wardrobe! Especially when I end up finding beautiful gems like this cocktail number.

Some of my favourite looks

NB Publishers Event

I LOVE getting dressed up! This event was the perfect opportunity to dress up and I particularly liked how this outfit turned out. I found the dress the day before in a shop which I would never have thought to go looking in for dresses and it fitted perfectly. While I was apprehensive about the length at first (Wearing dresses longer than the knee when you are less than five feet tall can make you look shorter sometimes), I decided to take it anyway and I actually felt tall in it. And that colour… It’s exquisite!

Some of my favourite looks

 

Cinderella

I think this dress pretty much speaks for itself. I will say, though, other than the fact that it is obviously a stunning dress, the evening I wore it was one of the best evenings of my entire life. I will forever be sentimental regarding this dress.

Cinderella

Nautical Lady

I love summer… I love the beach… I suppose that’s why I love this nautical inspired outfit so much.

Some of my favourite looks

A Lady, Pearls and Off-white Lace

While you are unlikely to catch me in empire waistline dresses these days, what I really loved about this outfit was how my accessories complemented each other so well. (In my opinion, at least.)  The lace with the pearl clutch and gold ring just worked.

Some of my favourite looks

 

Distressed

And here’s homage to ripped skinny jeans! Honestly, I have been so in love with them lately. Next on my fashion lust list; black high-waisted ripped skinnies. I loved how this outfit had a certain edge to it rather than my usual classic pairings. The classic-with-a-twist look has been a favourite of mine lately.

Some of my favourite looks

There will be many more outfit posts to come. Maybe I will do another post like this in the future.

InstagramTwitter

