Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Distressed

If you told me two years ago that I would be obsessed with ripped or distressed jeans I would have likely told you that you are crazy but that is exactly what has happened. I just want a million pairs now.

I was on the hunt for the perfect pair of white ripped skinny jeans since December of last year. Of course, with me being me, finding a pair of jeans which fit properly proved to be incredibly challenging. Recently, while on the hunt for a red dress to wear on Valentine’s Day, I came across these jeans in Cotton On. Although Cotton On has been one of my go-to places to shop lately, I had never actually tried on any of their jeans so I took two different pairs of white ripped skinnies into the changing rooms. The one was unflattering and my usual size in these ones didn’t fit over my hips but I loved the style. I was lucky enough to find a size bigger on the floor and it was the perfect fit. And so a love affair started…

I really loved that they were mid-rise as well since low-rise jeans seldom fit around my waist. Does anyone else have that problem were the waistband of the jeans bulges away from their back? Mid-rise or high-waisted jeans are lifesavers in these cases and they always look classy.

 

DSCF6802

I often start with the shoes I plan to wear when I am deciding what to wear. This was one of those shoes-first-outfit-later moments. I am very fussy when it comes to shoes and, for that reason, I decided that I would invest in a good quality pair of boots this season. (Winter is on its way here in South Africa.) I found these boots by Bronx Woman and I fell in love. Since it was closing time for the shop where I saw them, I went back the following day to try them on and potentially purchase them. I was even more in love once I actually tried them on and the friendly shop assistant fed my shopping addiction when she told me there was a beige pair like them as well. Needless to say, both colours are part of my shoe collection now.

Since these boots have a gold ridge around the toe part, I paired this look with gold accessories, including gold rimmed sunglasses. In an attempt to keep the look somewhat edgey, I paired it with a grey hip-grazing tank top and a structured denim jacket.

Enjoy the photos!

Distressed

Distressed

_20160321_142949.JPG

DSCF6804.JPG

_20160321_143125.JPG

Distressed

 

Jeans: Cotton On – Similar items from the Cotton On website here and here.

Top: Cotton On – The pink version of the top I was wearing here.

Distressed

