Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Review: Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss in 01

I bought this lipstick recently with encouragement from the lovely Sangeetha from Lifstylebites3 after seeing it on her blog. Since I have been loving Rimmel’s lasting finish lipstick in 45 from Kate Moss’ nude collection, I simply had to try it! Besides, it’s  red. We all know how much I love a beautiful red lipstick…

 

Review: Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss in 01

Rimmel Lasting Finish lipstick in 01 is a creamy, classic true-red which makes me think of Marilyn Monroe and the bombshell look of the 1950’s.

My first impression of the lipstick was that it was incredibly creamy, glided on with ease, was incredibly pigmented and it felt moisturising on the lips. As I wore it, I was very impressed with how well it lasted as well as how it didn’t seem to bleed into the outlines of my lips like many alternatives tend to do when you don’t use a lip liner.

Review: Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss in 01

As far as the packaging is concerned, the classy black casing with ‘Kate’ signed in red cursive on the lid has me in awe. I am a sucker for black and red together… It is often the epitome of class and in the case of Rimmel’s Lasting Finish lipstick, it makes an inexpensive product look far more pricey than what it is. Other than that, the lipstick has a faint vanilla-like scent which is stunning.

Review: Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss in 01

What I love about Rimmel Lasting Finish lipstick in 01:

  • It is creamy
  • It is rich in colour
  • It smells amazing
  • The colour is beautiful
  • The packaging is stylish
  • It glides on easily and doesn’t seem to cling to dry patches on my lips
  • It is red
  • It is inexpensive

I am in love with this lipstick! I don’t have anything negative to say about it. I am a fan… I will be purchasing more of these Lasting Finish lipsticks… Particularly the red shades. I also want to find a really lovely berry tone among them.

Review: Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss in 01

I am not quite sure what was happening in this photo but I kind of like it anyway…

Instagram – Twitter

