Tags

, , , , ,

 

Tea with Nadine

Good day! I hope you are comfortable and have your tea ready because it’s time for our Friday tea dates. If you have no idea what I am taking about, you can read all about it in my Tea with Nadine: Introduction article.

Tea with Nadine

I have a million things to say (Don’t worry, it will be spread over a few articles.) so I am just going to start by filling you in on the news I am most excited about. As some of you might know if you have been reading my blog for a while, I attended a ball last year. If you missed it or are new here, you can read all about it in my Cinderella post. I mentioned in that post that the evening felt like it was one beautiful, long dream for days after the dance… Well, I am lucky enough to be able to live a dream again since I have been invited to attend another ball this year. Yes, I am having another spectacular dress made exactly to my specifications. 😀

Tea with Nadine

Otherwise, what has been on my mind lately is how easily we become distracted by life and the things which are happening right beside us and forget what is really important. Since leaving school I have become so busy with work and rearranging my life that I haven’t really made time for the people who matter to me. I realised that I hadn’t spoken to two of my closest friends in months and that unsettled me.

I have been on a mad creative spree over the past few days. If you follow me on Instagram you most likely know already. I have been making curtains for inside my cupboard and staying up all unearthly hours to complete collages for inside my cupboard. It made me think that if I have time to do all those unnecessary things, why haven’t I made time to see the people I care about? Life passes so quickly which makes finding time for what is really important that much more essential.

Tea with Nadine

A good thing that did come from my creative mood over the past few days is that I am really happy with the results. Opening my cupboard makes me feel happy. I think it is quickly becoming my favourite part of my room. I do have far too many things, though. The reason for making a curtain for inside my cupboard is that I had to clear another shelf for my shoes and needed to hide some things which I didn’t want out in the open behind the curtain. Next on my agenda is sorting out my make-up storage. It’s becoming ridiculous. My make-up bag is so full that it often topples over onto the floor. I am quite sure one of those falls is what caused the demise of my favourite Clinique blush. (If I had the monkey covering its eyes emoji on this computer it would have gone here. 😀 )

That’s it for my disorganised ramblings of today. Please join me for tea or whatever you like to drink and let’s have a discussion! Happy Friday!

