Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

My Favourite Nude Lipsticks

I have always had a weakness for red lipsticks and I recently realised that I was lacking colours which were more suitable for everyday wear. I started a search for the perfect nude lipstick to suit my skin tone and was lucky enough to fall in love with not only one, but two lovely products.

My Favourite Nude Lipsticks

  1. Chanel Rouge Coco in 410 – Catherine

 

My Favourite Nude Lipsticks

This is a pricey option but I can guarantee you that the steep price tag is justifiable because this lipstick is fantastic! It’s incredibly creamy, the packaging is to-die-for (Which can be said about absolutely every Chanel product.) and it’s brilliantly moisturising. Other than those wonderful qualities, the colour is beautiful and the lipstick is highly pigmented. Peachy nudes look wonderful on fair skin tones like mine since they don’t have those brown undertones which make it difficult for lighter skin tones to find a suitable nude. Also, I love the smell of Chanel lipsticks. They have quite a rose-like scent to them.

My Favourite Nude Lipsticks

  1. Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss in 45

 

My Favourite Nude Lipsticks

If, however, you don’t want to splurge on a Chanel product then there are wonderful products on the more affordable end of the spectrum. I am in love with this Rimmel lipstick. I haven’t left home without it since the day I bought it. Again, it doesn’t have too much of those dreadful brown tones (Which do look amazing on certain skin tones but mine is not one of them.), it’s pigmented, creamy and easy to apply. It actually has a very similar texture to my beloved Chanel lipstick. Although the colours aren’t the same (The Chanel Rouge Coco is more of a mixture of coral and peach whereas the Rimmel Lasting Finish is more of a beige-toned pink), there’s not much of a reason to subject your bank account to the pain of purchasing a high-end lipstick when there are spectacular options for much less.

My Favourite Nude Lipsticks

Anyway, that’s it for my favourite nude lipsticks. Which nude lipsticks have you reaching for them time after time? Let me know in the comments or on social media.

