Tags

, , , , ,

Labello Fruity Shine vs Maybelline Babylips

I LOVE tinted lip balms. They are a staple I always carry in my handbag since they are a fast way to give your face some colour without the hassle of having to apply them carefully in the mirror.

Labello Fruity Shine vs Maybelline Babylips

I used to love the Labello tinted balms when I was younger but stopped using them after trying Babylips. I saw the Labello while at the pharmacy the other day and thought I would give it a try again. I bought the strawberry flavoured one as I particularly adore red tinted balms.

Labello Fruity Shine vs Maybelline Babylips

When I opened the Labello, the first thing I noticed was how amazing it smelled. It feels amazing on the lips too. It has a very thick, balmy texture without being sticky which feels very moisturising whereas the Babylips has a thinner texture, however, I woke up with dry, peeling lips after I used the Labello and that was the only thing I had done differently. This disappointed me since I really liked the product otherwise. This gave me the idea to compare it to my beloved Maybelline Babylips in Cherry Me. Now, I have spoken about this product often since I seldom leave home without it but let’s see how it compares to the Labello.

Labello Fruity Shine vs Maybelline Babylips

The Comparison:

Labello Fruity Shine – Strawberry Maybelline Babylips – Cherry Me
Affordable (Cheaper than Babylips) Affordable (Although slightly more expensive)
Smells wonderful Also smells wonderful
Feels moisturising upon application Also feels moisturising upon application but feels less moisturising
Dries out my lips Actually moisturises my lips
Orange-toned red Pink-toned red

 

All in all, I won’t be repurchasing the Labello since it dried my lips out so badly rather than moisturising them. In fact, I will likely be giving it away to a friend who will be able to use it. I know there are many people who do love the Labello too so let me know; have you tried either of these products? What do you think of them?

 

 

