Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Little Black Dress

Some might wonder if I will ever get tired of wearing black since I wear it so often… The answer to that question is simply “never”.

Little Black Dress

Friday was a very special day. It was my graduation ceremony! While I still have 14 exams ahead of me before it’s officially over, it was a lovely way to spend time with the people I care about before the studying-storm comes. I knew I wanted to wear a simple dress to the ceremony, however, the shops were absolutely useless; I couldn’t find anything. For that reason, I commissioned the help of the lovely lady who made my matric ball dress as seen in my Cinderella post.

Little Black Dress

After hours of looking at dresses in my favourite shapes and styles I decided I wanted something fit-and-flare with an open back. I am never able to resist back detailing, as many of you might already know. This stunning, simple little black dress was a result.

Little Black Dress

I paired the dress with heels and a clutch bag for the ceremony and swapped to a pair of flat sandals and my beloved canvas bag which one of my friends bought for me when we arrived at the beach which proved the dress was the perfect dress-up-or-dress-down dress; my favourite type of piece to have in my cupboard. I think of Karl Lagerfeld’s quote about little black dresses every time I wear one.

 Little Black Dress

It was an absolutely stunning day to spend outside especially with amazing company! I am quite sure I even got some of the colour which I lost over the winter back on my skin and I laughed enough to last me a century.

Little Black Dress

It may be a challenge to get us all to stand still enough for a photo together but what I love about these lovely ladies is that they are always at my side ready to help me face whatever hurdles might appear or even just to make me laugh like an idiot.

Little Black Dress

Here’s to a beautiful day with beautiful people!

