Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Blazer Days

It’s no secret that I am a lover of wearing monochrome outfits or even just wearing black from head to toe. With winter being here in my corner of the world I have been looking for easy alternatives to some of my favourite outfits from the warmer seasons such as the outfit I wore in my ‘Did I Ever Mention How Much I Love Black?‘ post.

Blazer Days

There is a certain feel of power that comes from wearing a lovely blazer and black trousers together. Maybe it’s because the look is so business-wear inspired that it makes me feel like the CEO of some major company. For that reason, this outfit has become one of my go-to winter looks. What I love about those trousers is that they are really fitted but they are so comfortable because they are slightly stretchy. Initially the price was a little steeper than I would normally budget for but I am so glad I bought them. I reach for them all the time.

Blazer Days

I bought these shoes during a time when nude heels became a major trend. There were just beautiful nude heels everywhere but with thanks to my sales-assistant named Cinderella feet, none of them fitted me. They were all too big and when I finally found this pair, they had to courier them from another one of their branches. Since I was just to grateful to have found a pair which fit I bought them but I didn’t wear them very much since I found them uncomfortable. Lately, though, I have been wearing them so often and I am really loving them now. I can walk on them for ages without my feet getting sore. Moral of the story; don’t give up on a shoe after wearing it for short periods of time on three separate occasions. Heels need to be worn in sometimes. I am really glad I didn’t give up on these shoes.

Blazer Days

I really love this blazer especially the detailing around the collar and the pockets. It was originally my mom’s but since she hardly wore it and I wore it more than she did, she said I could have it. Believe me, I couldn’t have been more elated in that moment. It’s such a lovely classic yet still slightly different item to have in a collection.

Blazer Days

What are your go-to outfits? Let me know.

Happy Monday, everyone!

Nadine xx

