Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I posted this photo of my make-up for an evening out on Instagram a little while ago and it proved to be one of my most liked pictures so I thought I would share the products which I used as well as how I achieved the look.

Evening Make-up Look

The products I used:

Evening Make-up Look

Skin:

  • Clarins Skin Illusion Natural Radiance Foundation in 107 – Beige
  • Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Ultra Lift and Firm Concealer in 2 – Fair
  • Clarins Shine Stopper in 10 – Beige transparent – Translucent
  • Clinique Blushing Blush Powder Blush in 10 – Precious Posy

I tend to only use the powder through my T-zone and over any areas I concealed to set the concealer since I like to keep the radiance the foundation provides. I really love this foundation because, although it is a radiant foundation, it looks very natural and just gives a healthy dewy glow. It is also light but still gives a decent amount of coverage. As for the blush, it’s so beautiful. It is an incredibly versatile blush as it has a subtle gold shimmer through it so it sometimes takes on a slight coral colour or it can be a natural pink depending on the make-up you pair it with. I love it!

Evening Make-up Look

Eyes and eyebrows:

  • Essence Quattro Eyeshadow palette in 05 – To Die For
  • Revlon Colourstay Eyeliner Crayon in 201 – Black
  • Revlon Lash Potion Mascara ( See my full review of Revlon Lash Potion Mascara for more information)

This Essence palette is such a good basic palette to have when starting a make-up collection especially considering it is affordable. I use it with almost every make-up look I do so I can really recommend it. It is also extremely versatile as the darkest brown in the palette is a matte shade which works wonderfully on an angled brush to do eyebrows with. That is what I did with my brows here.

Evening Make-up Look

For my eye make-up, I started by using the second lightest slightly-shimmery shade all over my mobile eye-lid. It’s a very pretty warm beige shade which works wonderfully as the base for a slightly smokey eye. Once I had the base shadow on I used the second darkest shade in this palette which is a reddish-brown shimmer. I started by lining my bottom lash-line just halfway along with this colour on an smokey eye brush and followed my bottom lash line upwards with the same colour to get the slight flick shape I created with the eyeshadow on my eye-lid and blended that colour into the outer corner of my eyes going into the crease. I also took the darkest matte brown which I used on my eyebrows into the outer corner of my crease and made sure all the eyeshadow was well blended by taking a clean brush over the eyeshadow I applied. Finally, I applied the eyeliner along my upper lash line but wasn’t too precise with this as I wanted it a bit messy. I think I added about three coats of mascara to my lashes focusing on the outer corners.

Evening Make-up Look

Lips:

Evening Make-up Look

As I was typing this I remembered that I wan’t wearing foundation in these pictures as this was just the trial run before actually doing my make-up. I knew I had to take this off before I showered to get ready so I didn’t want to use the foundation yet as it would be a waste of quite a pricey product. If you would like to see how the foundation and the rest of the make-up photographs when using flash, here is a photo from just before I went out:

Evening Make-up Look

There you have it! I hope this post was somewhat helpful and actually makes sense. If you do recreate this look or something similar inspired by it, please tag me on Instagram or Twitter. I would love to see it and go like and retweet them. 🙂

Nadine xxx

