Tags

, , , , , , , ,

My Room in a Mess

If you read the title of this article and then look at the photo I put with it you might wonder how on earth dancing around and an untidy room could ever be related but, trust me, there is a method to my madness.

My Room in a Mess

I have had a habit of dancing around the house like a crazy person for a while now. To me, putting my favourite music really loud and dancing like no one is watching is the ultimate stress release but after realising just how messy my room was yesterday I came to the conclusion that I haven’t danced in a while since dancing like a maniac is something I often do to entertain myself while tidying my room.

Although Cape Town winters are relatively mild (As you can see from the photos, I was walking around in a tank top today), I can’t help feeling incredibly lazy and I am sure that my June exams also had something to do with my laziness. I just want to stay in bed all day and read or watch something brilliant. I “forget” to exercise and I most certainly don’t feel like tidying up.

By the time I woke up today I really felt like enough was enough. My room needed to be sorted out and I needed to dance again because that is something that makes me feel like I am on top of the world. (Especially when dancing in socks) I put Guns N’ Roses on and, as a result, the pictures above happened. My room is neat now and I had such fun tidying it.

Basically, my point is that between all the hectic moments life throws your way and even the moments where you just don’t feel like doing anything it’s important to make time for yourself and do the things which you really love in that time. (Even if the time you take is only the length of your favourite song) It just improves life so dramatically.

Jump around, be crazy, HAVE FUN! As Marilyn Monroe said, “Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.”

