Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

 Jewellery for a Special Occasion

In my Choosing the Right Shoes for an Event post, from the day before yesterday, I spoke about how you can ensure comfort wearing heels and I shared the shoes I will be wearing to an up-coming event with you. This inspired me to share my choice of jewellery for the event.

Jewellery for a Special Occasion

I have been rambling on about this event for the past few months like there is no tomorrow but, in case you missed it, you can pay a visit to my Cinderella is Going to a Ball post to see what I am talking about.

Jewellery for a Special Occasion

For my eighteenth birthday, I wanted something that would last forever and I would be able to pass down as an heirloom in the family. Considering my unhealthy addiction to rings I chose this stunning ring from American Swiss as my birthday gift. When I thought about what other jewellery I would wear on the evening of the ball this ring became an obvious companion. It’s simple but striking.

Jewellery for a Special Occasion

The earrings I decided on belong to my mother but I knew instantly that their stunning deep-blue stones would be perfect to complement my dress. These are from Swarovski. Again, they are a beautifully simple piece of jewellery and considering I much prefer wearing only rings, the fact that they are light makes them easy to wear. I absolutely love these earrings. I can never stop staring at them when I have them out.

Jewellery for a Special Occasion

For all those who I have made ridiculously curious, here is a little sneak peak of the material for my dress. I have decided to keep the finished dress as a secret until after the actual event but if you would like to picture more or less what the dress will look like you can visit my Cinderella is Going to a Ball post.

