Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Where have I been?

Yesterday, I posted my first post in nearly a month and many of my posts preceding yesterday’s Revlon Lash Potion mascara review were few and far between so I thought it would be good to update all my lovely readers as well as explain my currently unexplained absence.

Where have I been?

Now, you can rest assured that this giant pile of books does not always reside behind my door but the main reason for my absence is that I have been writing exams since the end of May and I was preparing for them before that. Other than that, my education has been extremely time consuming over the last while in terms of assignments and then me being too tired to focus on anything else when I did find free time. As it is my last year of school, applying myself is quite important right now.

Where have I been?

As it is winter here now, I was also embracing every sunny moment I could get. The sunshine really makes me feel so very alive. I took this photo about two weeks ago on a day I had off between exams. The sun was out and it wasn’t raining for the first time in what felt like ages. It was actually warm in the middle of winter so I had to go for a walk. It also took my mind off all my exam stresses.

Where have I been?

As you might know, if you read my Cinderella is Going to a Ball post, I am having a dress made for a ball which I am attending in October. In the last few weeks I have been attending appointments with my dressmaker as well as meeting her in a material shop to get the material for my dress. I am so incredibly excited as I am seeing her again this weekend and at my last appointment with her she said I would start being able to see the dress when I see her again. The material is absolutely beautiful and I found the most perfect shoes to wear with my dress. I shall talk about them in a separate post, however.

Where have I been?

I have been so blessed to have been able to spend some time with this lovely lady over the last while as well. I met Johanna in January when she became a part of my class as well as the hearts of so many people in my school, including my own. She has been attending my school as an exchange student and I can honestly say that she is one of the best people I have ever been given the opportunity to get to know. She always greets me with a huge, genuine smile which warms my heart every time and will often go completely out of her way to greet me and she is extremely positive. Whenever something doesn’t go as expected and I am not pleased with it I know I can count on her to say something positive and it won’t be something positive that you feel like it’s just being said, it will be genuine and that makes all the difference because that is what makes a person feel okay in those situations. She is truly amazing and one of a kind.

Where have I been?

My latest news, I suppose, I was invited to be the date of a good friend of mine to his school’s winter dance which was this passed Saturday. It was such a lovely evening since I had good company and I could really dance the night away. I really enjoy dancing. It was also a really good way to unwind after writing my final exam the day before. This dance also gave me the chance to wear my dress which I spoke about in my Evening Dress Collection: Part One post which is an absolute favourite of mine. (Next to the one I am having made, of course, because can anything really compete with a dress designed to my exact specifications? I don’t think so. 😀 ) This friend will also be my date to the ball in October and I couldn’t have been luckier than to be able to take someone to such an important event whom I have known my entire life.

Where have I been?

As I am on holiday now, things will be a bit more calm and I will be able to get back to blogging as well as reading articles on other blogs and interacting with their wonderful authors. On that note, I leave you with a photo I took at school a few mornings ago.

