Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Review: Revlon Lash Potion Mascara

I generally make a habit of doing extensive research on a cosmetic product before purchasing it. I read reviews, look for swatches and look for examples of others wearing the specific product I happen to have my eye on. This mascara, however, I bought on impulse in order to qualify for the free gift you could receive if you purchased Revlon products to a certain value.

Review: Revlon Lash Potion Mascara

I have been thoroughly unimpressed by Revlon mascaras in the past so I was quite nervous to try Lash Potion initially but I am so glad I did. It lengthens my lashes and gives them some volume without making them clumpy and, I must add, this is the first Revlon mascara I have ever tried that doesn’t irritate my eyes and actually improves the appearance of my lashes. Its large brush also works so well for achieving well-defined lashes.

Review: Revlon Lash Potion Mascara

This is what Revlon Lash potion looks like on my lashes after approximately two thin coats. What impressed me about this mascara is that it reminded me quite a bit of Clinique High Impact mascara which is my absolute favourite mascara but this Revlon one is significantly more affordable. The brushes are a similar shape and size and the non-clumpy-but-extremely-enhancing effect can be achieved with both mascaras.

Review: Revlon Lash Potion Mascara

From further away, my lashes still look wonderfully defined. Mascara really is a miracle worker.

Pros:

  • Revlon Lash Potion lengthens and adds volume to lashes without being clumpy.
  • The packaging is beautiful.
  • It is an affordable mascara.

Cons:

  • Sometimes a little too much product gets onto the tip of the wand when you open it which can be a bit of a waste.

Would I repurchase Revlon Lash Potion mascara?

Yes, I definitely would.

