Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Casual Beach Days

It’s crazy to think that this lovely day spent at the beach was two weeks ago. This coming Monday will be the two week mark of going back to school after a very short but much needed holiday.

Casual Beach Days

As I am preparing for my June exams with tests, projects and a ton of homework with that, tonight has been the first night since I went back that I am able to sit down and take time away from everything and looking at beach photos just makes it feel like I am on holiday again. Since I didn’t think I was going to be in the water, I decided against taking swimwear but it was essential for me to be wearing something comfortable that I would be able to wear to a restaurant when going for lunch but that I could also at least walk through the water in since that is one of my absolute favourite things to do.

Casual Beach Days

These are my absolute favourite shorts. Since they are loose and the material is very light, they are the most comfortable shorts imaginable and are certainly one of the best purchases I have ever made. You can never go wrong with a comfortable pair of black shorts.

Casual Beach Days

In order to keep things casual, I traded the usual cat-eye style sunglasses that I wear for a pair of aviators. The style of aviators has really grown on me over the last while. They were never quite me but I think I am evolving.

Casual Beach Days

When our tummies were begging for lunch, we stopped at the most lovely seaside restaurant calledΒ Petits Fours. For those of you who are fellow Capetonians or have visited Blouberg Strand before, it is in the placeΒ CafΓ© Blouberg used to be. The owners have not changed but, in my opinion, it has upgraded significantly. The decor is stunning inside (It has a sort of French feel to it), the food is lovely and nothing can rival the picnic tables outside the restaurant where you have a clear view of the beach. Also, it is really affordable.

Casual Beach Days

The lovely restaurant.

Casual Beach Days

On our walk back from the restaurant we were lucky enough to spot a wedding party taking photos on the beach.

Casual Beach Days

Of course, the day did not pass without a sufficient amount of playing around in the water.

Casual Beach Days

How beautiful is this? It’s the ultimate way to feelΒ completely relaxed. I carry an abundance of love in my heart for my city.

