Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

A Little Update on Me

I haven’t done a lifestyle post in what feels like an eternity. The reason for that, and the reason behind my infrequent posts, is that the past few months have been an absolute roller coaster of emotions and events for me so this is a little post to get you updated.

A Little Update on Me

The last few months have probably been both the best and the worst months of my life. I went into my final year of school trusting in the fact that this year would be better than the last. Everyone always says that the last year is the easiest but they all lied, to put it plainly. This is by far the most difficult of all my schooling years. I have had exams, projects and homework all piled onto me at once and no time to think about what is really happening in the rest of my life which is why I haven’t been feeling like I have the motivation to blog as much as I used to. Also, I never write posts if I am not feeling motivated because I really want to put my all into this and produce something of quality rather than quantity. I miss that drive because blogging is a big love of my life. I don’t know what I would do without it. There is so much pressure on me to get into university and to choose what I will do for the rest of my life as well as to obtain marks good enough for me to get into university and that stress on top of my current workload has really made me feel quite unsure of my own decisions since I was always so sure I wanted to study medicine but can’t imagine myself in that field of work anymore. I have got into conflict situations with people I never thought I would and I am not sure I am ready to speak to them again. It feels like an immortal anger.

A Little Update on Me

On a more positive note, I shall share one of the best evenings of this entire year so far. In order to raise money for the ball my grade has in October this year, which I mentioned in my Cinderella is Going to a Ball post, my school hosted an outdoor screening of Cool Runnings on our one rugby field. There are no words to describe how perfect it was. I was crying with laughter the entire way through the film and it was so lovely to sit with some of my absolute favourite people and just enjoy the evening.

A Little Update on Me

I will probably be murderedΒ for posting this at some stage but I can’t write a post on my current life without including these three lovely people. If this year has taught me anything, it has taught me who I really want to be around and what kind of people I need in my life. Bianca always laughs with me when one of us say something silly or if we are having a ridiculously silly conversation, is the absolute best maths buddy and is one of the most understanding people I have ever met. She just gets me and that is very rare in my life these days. I couldn’t ask for better company. Bowen, with his random hugs which are sometimes so unexpected that I laugh when I get startled and silly remarks which inevitably make me smileΒ and Damien who always asks how I am doing and greets with a smile. (Damien has a blog too! Go show some support on his blog, please. πŸ˜€ ) Even if they might not realise it, these three people have been keeping me sane over the last while and have just been so accepting of me into their circle of friends.

A Little Update on Me

I have met some of the most wonderful people this year too. The beautiful lady on the far left, Johanna, is a lovely exchange student from Switzerland who has joined my class this year. She always has the warmest smile on her face and I already love her to bits. She is such a special person and I know I will miss her immensely when she goes back to Switzerland.

A Little Update on Me

If you have been reading my blog for a while, you will likely know that I did ballet for just over eleven years but had to stop last year. At the moment, I am missing it so much. I took this photo the other day when I was missing it just that little bit more than immensely and had to dance for a little while. I know that there is no way I would be able to fit ballet in with everything else I need to do but dancing still courses through my veins, without a doubt. I don’t think my love for it is something that will ever change.

A Little Update on Me

Coming to yesterday, I was in the hospital. Before anyone worries though, don’t, I just had to have surgery to have my wisdom teeth removed since they were very unkindly pushing my bottom teeth skew after having had braces during 2011 and 2012. I am recovering really well too. The only time I had any pain was in the first half an hour after waking up from anesthetic and I haven’t swollen much at all. I had a brilliant surgeon. I really couldn’t have asked for anyone better. He is one of the loveliest men I have ever met. The nurses there were also so caring and always making sure that I am okay and that I have enough to eat and drink. I really couldn’t be any happier with the treatment I received.

A Little Update on Me

As for this angel, he isn’t even mine but every time I see him he makes me feel like the most loved person in the entire world. He is just full of cuddles and kisses. He often nuzzles my ear with his snoot too which is honestly the cutest, most ticklish thing on the planet.

A Little Update on Me

I owe a million thank yous to these four lovely ladies. The last while I have been feeling a little bit on the outside as far as my usual friend group is concerned and no matter what kind of mood I am in or how much I intentionally isolate myself from parts of my group to avoid conflict, these four have gone to effort to keep in touch with me and have put endless smiles on my face even when I didn’t feel like smiling. I am such a lucky lady to have them in my life.

A Little Update on Me

And these two, all three of us have had a bit of a challenging time over the last while adjusting to all the changes which came with this year. It hasn’t been easy but these two have been my shadows and a brilliant support system. I have really been quick to get angry this year, so far. I have the most limited amount of patience lately which is something I really want to work on but they have been so patient with me and that I really appreciate.

This post was longer than I thought it would be but I suppose I have been quite busy the last while.

I also want to give a big thank you to everyone who reads my blog, likes, comments and shares my posts. There are no words to describe how much your support means to me! I hope everyone is having a lovely week!

Nadine xxx

