Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Review: Clinique High Impact Mascara

I have seen and heard many raving reviews on this mascara so I was excited when the sales assistant included a sampleΒ of it with a skincare purchase at the Clinque counter.

Review: Clinique High Impact Mascara

I have been trying this for the last three weeks, if I am not mistaken, and I really feel it lives up to the wonderful reviews.

The brush is quite large but it still isn’t difficult to work with and doesn’t make a giant mess. It doesn’t smudge under my eyes and it’s intensity lasts throughout the day.

Review: Clinique High Impact Mascara

It definitely makes my lashes look longer and seems to add a bit of curl to my lashes. I do use an eyelash curler but with this mascara they definitely appear longer and even more curled than any other mascara I have used over curled lashes.

Review: Clinique High Impact Mascara

Although my lashes aren’t short, they are a little bit sparse and Clinique’s High Impact Mascara definitely added drama to them in terms of thickness which is important to me, especially when wearing a smokey-eye look, since I am useless at applying false lashes and full lashes look stunning with dramatic eye make-up. (Actually, I have never tried but I am terrified. πŸ˜€ )

Another thing, I wear contact lenses so my eyes are particularly sensitive and this mascara doesn’t irritate them at all.

Review: Clinique High Impact Mascara

Summary:Β 

Would I purchase/repurchase this product?

YES, absolutely!

Why?

I haven’t found any fault with it so far. I love it!

Honestly, well done to Clinique on this product.

(P.S. Excuse my unruly brows. They currently have a mind of their own since I need to have them done again. )

