Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Evening Dress Collection: Part Three

It might not be Saturday but I did promise in my post where I reviewed MAC’s Moisturelush Eye Cream that I would get the next installment of my evening dress collection up as soon as possible so here it is.

Evening Dress Collection: Part Three

I somehow managed to forget I had this dress until the other night when I was looking for something to wear to a cocktail party and I am not sure how because I love it so much. I especially love how it reflects light and the lace-look fabric, not to mention it is extremely comfortable and has the most stunning pleat-detailing.

Evening Dress Collection: Part Three

In the back, the dress ties into a dramatic bow which can be a little bit difficult to tie yourself but I love how it adds to a very simple back. For people who prefer strapless dresses, the straps of this dress are also detachable.

Evening Dress Collection: Part Three

I am nearly sure I will never make use of pockets on an evening dress, however, just in case I ever need them, this dress has two pockets; one on either side. They are Β quite deep too. I think you could easily get away with using them without worrying about whatever you put in them falling out.

Evening Dress Collection: Part Three

It seems that when it comes to evening wear I tend to gravitate towards things I wouldn’t normally look for, for some reason. This one, for example, although it isn’t particularly tight, it isn’t flowy. It’s a lot more fitted than I would usually go for but I fell in love with it. I suspect it has something to do with the fact that I struggle to find evening wear that I like and that fits properly.

Evening Dress Collection: Part Three

One thing I find to be quite genius behind the design of this dress is the fact that it has a slit down the centre of the back which makes movement comfortable and you don’t feel restricted at all like slim-cut skirts sometimes make you feel. I really adore this dress. Although it isn’t floor-skimming, it makes me feel like a princess.

If you missed my previous posts on my evening dress collection you can view them here:

