Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

This or That? Beauty Edition Tag

I think it is safe to assume that I have a slight obsession with black and white photographs. I really wanted to post something today and since I don’t have an abundance of leisure time today, I thought I would take this opportunity to respond to a tag as they don’t take as long to get up as other articles.

I was nominated for the Beauty This or That Tag by the amazing Karen from Confetti & Curves.Β If you haven’t stopped by her site before, I strongly suggest you do. I have never met Karen before but I can honestly say she is one of my favourite people. She just always seems so sincere in her words and is incredibly supportive.

Let’s get straight to business…

Makeup

Blush or Bronzer?
Blush. I am secretly terrified of trying bronzer because I fear making an awful mess with it. πŸ˜€

Lipgloss or Lipstick?
Lipstick without even a hint of doubt. Lately, I am not much of a fan of shine on my lips. I like matte, satin and creme lipsticks but creme and satin are as close to shine as I get these days.

Eyeliner or Mascara?
I love my winged liner but I will have to go with mascara. I often just throw on some mascara and a bold lip and that’s my look so I suppose I would be more lost without mascara.

Foundation or Concealer?
Concealer. I don’t use either on an everyday basis but I would always reach for concealer before foundation but I seldom wear foundation without concealer.

Neutral or Colour Eyeshadow?
Neutral but I like experimenting with colours through my crease.

Brushes or Sponges?
Brushes, hands down.

Nails

OPI or China Glaze?
This is the first time I am hearing of China Glaze. I will have to go with OPI.

Long or Short?
I love the look of long nails but I don’t like the feeling so I will have to say short even though I have been wearing my nails longer the last while.

Acrylic or Natural?
Here’s a confession and a half, I have a strong distaste for any form of false nails. Natural, it is.

Brights or Darks?
I like wearing bright colours on my toes but I usually wear nudes and sheer pinks like the French manicure pinks on my fingers. I will always make an exception for reds, burgundy and plummy tones on my nails though. I love them so much.

Body

Perfume or Body Spray?

I have expensive taste. Perfume is definitely the answer. YSL Black Opium and Calvin Klein’s Euphoria are my all-time favourites. I don’t like using body sprays. I find they give me headaches but buy me perfume and I will love you for the rest of my life. πŸ˜€

Lotion or Body Butter?
Lotion. I find body butters to be a little too nourishing at times which can leave my skin feeling sticky.

Body Wash or Soap?
Soap. My skin is very sensitive to fragrance so body wash isn’t always the best idea. I love Dove Beauty Bars. They smell amazing and they leave my skin feeling so soft.

Lush or Other Bath Store?
Lush looks and sounds amazing but we don’t have one here so I will have to go for the second option. I quite enjoy visiting The Body Shop.

Fashion

Jeans or Sweatpants?
I never wear jeans anymore. I will have to go with sweatpants but I spend most of my life in legging when I am not wearing shorts or dresses.

Long Sleeved or Short?
Always short. I don’t like having layers on and sleeves just frustrate me. They are a must for winter, however. πŸ˜‰

Dresses or Skirts?
Dresses. I currently only own one skirt. I love how they look but they don’t really seem to be an item I gravitate to.

Stripes or Plaid?
I am such a lover of stripes. They will always win!

Flip Flops or Sandals?
Sandals. I am not much of a fan of flip flops.

Scarves or Hats?
A scarf. I don’t really wear hats although I really want to start. They look so classy!

Studs or Dangly Earrings?
Studs, definitely!

Necklaces or Bracelets?

Bracelets. I seldom wear either but if I had to choose I would definitely rather wear a beautiful bracelet.

Hair

Curly or Straight?
I used to always wear my hair straight but lately I have been wearing it wavy quite often and I am really enjoying it so I am going to have to go with curly. We all want and adore what we don’t have naturally, I suppose. πŸ˜€

Bun or Ponytail?
I like both. I wear buns often but I really enjoy wearing my hair in a ponytail too and I am sure I wear my hair both ways an equal amount.

Long or Short?
Between long and short I would definitely choose short but my hair is at a mid-length now and I really like the length. I think my hair has been about every length under the sun and the length it is now is by far my favourite.

Light or Dark?

I have never coloured my hair and it is naturally darker so I am going to have to say dark.

Side Swept or Full Bangs?
I don’t have a fringe at all at the moment. I just have long layers that are all about the length of the longest piece of my hair already. If I had to choose between the two, however, I would definitely go for a full fringe. Side swept fringes look beautiful but they irritate me.

Up or Down?
It’s dependent on my mood. I like both.

My Nominees

Chanelle from Chanelle Hayley

Katie from Plus+ Beauty

Britney from All Things Britney Lee

Kritzy from My Little Book of Fashion

Laura from Style Breakdown

Lottie from Shopper Lottie

That’s all for today! I hope you enjoyed reading this tag as much as I enjoyed answering it and that you will have a lovely Saturday!

This or That? Beauty Edition Tag

-Nadine xx

