Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Did I ever mention how much I love black?

After an evening out on Saturday, I didn’t feel like being home on Sunday so I decided to venture out in one of my favourite kinds of outfits; black everywhere. Who doesn’t love black, after all?

Did I ever mention how much I love black?

Of course, in the midst of all the black I was wearing, I couldn’t help coordinating my shoes with my bag and I actually really liked how it looked.

Did I ever mention how much I love black?

While I was photographing my outfit, I noticed a curious on-looker. It was none other than Tequila, one of the neighbourhood cats.

Did I ever mention how much I love black?

Do you think he knows he is beautiful?

Did I ever mention how much I love black?

I am seriously so in love with these trousers. There are so many ways I can wear them. I could even pair them with a long top and flats if I was going for a more relaxed look but the pleather trimming on the faux-pocketsΒ and the fabric they are made of makes them easy to dress up as well. I have been wearing them so often lately and I can’t get enough of them. They can also be seen in my Monochrome with a Hint of Red post.

Did I ever mention how much I love black?

I have surprised myself in many ways lately as far as my outfit choices are concerned. Most summers I practically live in dresses but looking back on this summer I seldom wore dresses. In fact, for the most part, I was in shorts or wearing some kind of tank top and I have really been enjoying it. There’s no worrying that the Cape Town wind will make a Marilyn Monroe out of me and it’s so comfortable. Another thing I have noticed is that I am not as worried about how I pair clothing. I used to have a rule for myself which basically came down to the fact that if I wore tight bottoms I would wear a loose top and looser bottoms I would wear a more fitted top. As you can see here, I have completely broken one of the rules I had previously set out for myself and I am kind of enjoying this newer, bolder me. (Even if my so called “risks” seem minuscule)

Did I ever mention how much I love black?

On to the details, I was clearly in a more adventurous mood because I wore a belt. I never wear belts. They are like foreign objects to me but I feel, in this case, it added something to the otherwise very plain outfit.

Did I ever mention how much I love black?

Happy weekend from Tequila and I!

Did I ever mention how much I love black?

