Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Review: MAC Moisturelush Eye Cream

So here’s a controversial statement for you: I am generally not the greatest fan of MAC other than their lipsticks. I will always make an exception for those beautiful lipsticks.

Review: MAC Moisturelush Eye Cream

The reason I am not the greatest fan of MAC is because, a while ago, for a ballet show, I had my make-up done at a MAC counter. On both evenings my make-up looked absolutely stunning. I still wish I was able to do my own make-up like that. The problem I had with it, however, only came in the aftermath of the two shows I performed in. I had a terrible breakout from the make-up which turned into a large eczema patch on the side of my face. MAC just isn’t gentle enough for my sensitive skin.

As you can see from the picture above, I used quite a bit of this cream in its day. I used to love how it made my under-eye area reflect light as it has a slight pearl-ised quality. It is definitely very moisturising but the one thing I find to be a problem with it lately is that it is slightly too rich for my skin and considering I have very dry skin, I think it would be far too moisturising for oily skin. It is possible that I applied more than I needed to, however.

I actually think that it could be used as a cream highlighter.

Would I repurchase? I don’t think I would. Although there are things I like about it, there are other eye creams I prefer to this which don’t ever make my under-eye area feel itchy, make me breakout or feel really thick under my eyes.

This product just isn’t for me.

If you like it and think I am crazy, please let me know why you love it. I would really enjoy hearing your opinions on it especially since I used to absolutely adore it.

As a side note, the reason for the next part of my evening dress collection series not going up yesterday as planned is that I was out the whole day. In the morning until about 3 in the afternoon, I was in Stellenbosch at the university open day and then in the evening I attended a cocktail party at a really lovely hotel to which I wore the next dress that is supposed to go up in my next evening dress article and I was running late so I was unable to photograph the dress before leaving home but I will try to get that done as soon as possible. I shall leave you with a picture of my day at the university and my evening, respectively. (Think of this as a sneak preview to the article on my dress. 😉 )

Review: MAC Moisturelush Eye Cream

Review: MAC Moisturelush Eye Cream

