Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Evening Dress Collection: Part Two

I am so excited to bring you the second installment of my evening dress collection today! In case you missed it, I started this series with a stunning navy lace and chiffon dress.

Evening Dress Collection: Part Two

The fact that I own this dress is probably no surprise to anyone considering how much I love red. Even more so, however, I found it where I would never have thought of looking for a dress.

Evening Dress Collection: Part Two

This was yet another YDE find but what made me finding it so unlikely was the fact that it was in their children’s section. I was counting my blessings for being petite that day since I generally struggle to find evening wear I like which also fits me and this dress just happened to fit as if it was made for me which also made it the first ever strapless dress I have found which doesn’t feel like it is falling down with every single movement I make.

Evening Dress Collection: Part Two

For some bizarre reason, I am not entirely sure why, I like my back. Drawing attention to it gives me that extra bit of confidence which, in turn, makes me love clothing with back detailing. The gold zip down the back of this dress is a simple but effective way to add that little bit of extra focus to the back of it.

Evening Dress Collection: Part Two

Since I didn’t actually wear the shoes I am wearing in the pictures above to the event I wore this dress to, I thought it best to include a photo from the evening I wore it although the two pairs of shoes aren’t too dissimilar. The reason I photographed a different pair of shoes is that the ones I wore that evening now have a wobbly heel and I have no doubt that evening was the reason for the shoe’s demise. I was getting out of a high car and trying to be a lady about it so I used the step of the car to get out but, as I was stepping down from it, the heel of my shoe got hooked into one of the grooves on the step and I fell. I still laugh every time I think of it. 😀

Evening Dress Collection: Part Two

Back to the present, I thought running away from the camera with my shoes in hand would make for a wonderfully dramatic photograph.

Thank you to Megan for taking these photos.

