Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Evening Dress Collection: Part One

I mentioned in my Cinderella is Going to a Ball post that I plan on starting a series of articles on what I wore to previous evening events. Finally, I have my first post in the series here and I thought ‘what better dress to start the series with than the one which inspired the colour I have chosen for the dress I am having made for the ball. This is a stunning number by Velvet, a designer whose work is sold in YDE.

Evening Dress Collection: Part One

At the time I Β bought this dress, I was struggling to find something that fitted, was a reasonable price and I loved. The task seemed nearly impossible and I was having visions of attending the dance in one of the dresses I had worn to a previous event. Of course, there is nothing wrong with getting good use out of a piece of clothing but it’s just so special to be able to find something new and wonderful.

Evening Dress Collection: Part One

It’s quite unusual that I gravitated towards something blue but, in retrospect, I am nearly certain that it was this stunning lace back which attracted me. Since then, I have been such a lover of evening dresses in deep blue shades, hence, me choosing a midnight blue for the ball dress I am having made.

Evening Dress Collection: Part One

The knee height slits in this dress made for the most stunning movement while walking and they also help to make the dress easier to walk in since you don’t trip over the hem because the wind blows it up a little as you move.

Evening Dress Collection: Part One

This dress is honestly the most comfortable evening dress I have ever worn. The fabric is so light that it doesn’t even feel like you are wearing anything at all, really. I am so in love with it. It is definitely a favourite of mine.

To read more on this dress and the jewellery I paired it with on the freezing evening of the dance I wore it to see my article on choosing the perfect evening dress and accessories for a night out.

Each part of this series of articles will be going up every Saturday for the next few weeks until I have gone through my entire evening dress collection.

I wish everyone a lovely Valentine’s day!

Photo credits to my lovely friend, Megan, from Triumphs and Tears. Thank you for your time and patience with me! ❀

Evening Dress Collection: Part One

