Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Coral Calling

I have been dying to write a new post for days. I have been back at school for a little over a week and my feet have not yet managed to touch ground. I even have my first assessment of the year behind me which was a prepared speech I did on the topic of plastic surgery. Since I have been gone for a little while, I thought it best to come back with one of my absolute favourite type of posts to do and name it after one of my favourite lipsticks, at the moment.

Coral Calling

I have been loving coral tones so much lately. I have been thinking of how strange it is that I don’t like pink or orange in clothing yet I love coral and it’s sort of a hybrid of the two colours I am not a fan of.

I have had this dress for ages. I think I probably bought it about six years ago. At the time I used to wear it so often but I eventually stopped all together. I rediscovered it hanging among my other clothing and I really felt like I wanted to make it work for me again since I used to love it so much.

Coral Calling

This dress was originally mid-shin length with a sort of ruffle at the bottom which was not something I appreciated when I bought it but I loved the shape of the top and the button detailing down the front of it so my mom shortened it for me. It’s just such a lovely dress to throw on in the summer heat! It was particularly hot on Sunday, when I wore this, as well. The temperatures were well into the 30 degree celcius range.

Coral Calling

Of course, my new handbag had to accompany me on my outing. It’s the most perfect size and it has such wonderfully deep inside pockets which are so handy for keeping my phone, keys and other smaller essentials in in order to separate them from the rest of my bag contents.

Coral Calling

This shape dress is also flattering on most body shapes. Most of my outfit on Sunday consisted of old pieces which I either haven’t worn in a while or bought and never wore and it was quite enjoyable to wear something different from what I throw on on a day-to-day basis.

Coral Calling

I was clearly trying to get the camera to give all my wonderful readers a huge virtual hug here. 😉

I wish everyone an amazing nearly-weekend!

Coral Calling

