Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Quick and Easy Three Product Make-up Look

Lately, I have been wanting to put more effort into my make-up when going out but I seldom have enough time to really go to extreme amounts of effort. For that reason, this make-up look was born. I have been loving it so I thought I would share it.

The Products:

Quick and Easy Three Product Make-up Look

Eyes:

  • Essence Extra Longlasting Eyeliner Pen
  • BioNike Defence Color Sculpt Mascara

Lips:Ā 

  • Essence Longlasting Lipstick in 01 – Coral Calling

Quick and Easy Three Product Make-up Look

I love the way winged liner makes my eyes look. I feel like I look so different. As silly as this is going to sound, I feel a bit like a chameleon. That’s something I really love about make-up. You can be anyone or anything you want to be in the moment by changing something small.

This lipstick is also stunning. I am really enjoying bolder lipstick at the moment. I think it’s the ultimate confidence booster. The shade is so perfect for summer and what I really, really adore about this lipstick is how ridiculously affordable it is. Considering the price, as well, it lasts so well. I often stain this over my lips before applying a full on coat straight from the bullet to get that extra mileage from it but yesterday, in specific, I was in a rush to get to a doctor’s appointment so I just applied one layer straight from the bullet and it lasted through a meal. All that for a lipstick that is half the price of most other lipsticks from drugstore brands is definitely enough to impress me which is why I have been wearing it so much lately.

Quick and Easy Three Product Make-up Look

This look takes me between two – five minutes to achieve depending on whether I am having a good day with the liner or not. There are also so many different looks you can achieve with the liner.

The whole look is quite tailor-able, really. I don’t generally bother with any coverage on an everyday basis which is why I was able to only use three products but, of course, that is something you can add as well. You could add eyeshadows and make it more intricate.

If you aren’t comfortable with creating a winged liner look (I know, it’s a huge challenge – I have been practicing a lot and I still struggle) you could work with eyeshadow and a small brush to line your eyes or change the shape of the liner to something easier. It’s very interchangeable.

I think it’s a lovely, fast way to look like you went to some measure of effort. The amount of effort that actually went in can be our little beauty secret. šŸ˜‰

There you have it! My quick and easy three product make-up look.

Quick and Easy Three Product Make-up Look

