Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Daring Denim

Today’s weather was strange. It was there was quite a consistent light drizzle throughout the day but it was very humid so it still felt quite warm at times. It was typical summer-rain type weather but to me, although it wasn’t particularly cold, the bit of rain was the perfect excuse to wear my absolute favourite heels.

Daring Denim

I also felt like wearing something different from my usual attire so I was happy when I quite liked how this denim jacket I got from my cousin looked with the rest of my outfit. As lovely as it is to wear a brand new piece of clothing, I just love receiving clothing that people aren’t using anymore. I think that’s my favourite way to get clothing. There is just something so much more enjoyable about the fact that you now have a piece that might not even be available anymore and you have a chance to make it your own in terms of styling.

Daring Denim

I love how asymmetrical this jacket is and the detailing on it. It just gives it that bit of edge and distinguishes it from other denim jackets. I also love that it sort of encourages me to step away from my usual manner of dressing and try something new and different. It is a little out of my comfort zone but I feel like embracing a new, bolder, more daring me even if the manner in which I make my choices seem bolder is very subtle and barely noticeable to the untrained eye. It’s quite a lot of fun figuring out new  ways to wear things.

Daring Denim

All in all, I felt so good in this outfit today. I think I will definitely wear it again and also find new ways to wear a similar outfit. It’s so comfortable too and that includes the shoes. They are actually very deceptive because they look like they would be uncomfortable due to their height but they are actually the most comfortable pair of heels I own.

I hope everyone is having or has had a stunning start to the new week!

