Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

An Updated Workout Routine and Current Inspiration

I have been promising myself that I would become dedicated to exercising since the end of November and I do start but each time my routine has only lasted a day or two on average but a week at most. Although I see results in those time frames, I find some excuse and get off track.

For the past week, however, I have managed to keep on an exercise plan come hell or high water and that is because I have proper inspiration now.

An Updated Workout Routine and Current Inspiration

Neighbours of mine went away on holiday so my mom offered to look after their dogs while they are away. I absolutely love dogs and I saw opportunity in the fact that we were looking after Jade and Tazz. Could there be any better inspiration for exercising than two highly energetic border collies? I don’t think so. At the moment, I go jogging with them twice a day no matter what. I make time because I know they enjoy it and I love spending time with them.

An Updated Workout Routine and Current Inspiration

This is Tazz. He is quite an old man already but I love taking him on runs because he doesn’t tug too much and he runs at a manageable pace whereas Jade I let my mom take because she loves to tug and is probably fast enough to outrun a grey hound. I generally only take her on the uphill of our run because then she keeps me going when I get tired since she pulls me along but the downhill is impossible with her.

An Updated Workout Routine and Current Inspiration

Here’s Tazzy and I having a little moment. He loves being cuddled. They are honestly such lovely dogs.

An Updated Workout Routine and Current Inspiration

Here is my speedy mischief, Jade. She is so full of energy that I am not sure how anyone can keep up with her. I think you need to either be really strong or have legs a lot longer than mine but preferably both. She is quite the funny thing to watch. She runs all over the show, runs from side to side and gets herself tangled in her leash. She has also tripped me many times whether I have her or if she just feels like running up behind me without me realising. Either way, she is the source of a ton of laughs.

An Updated Workout Routine and Current Inspiration

As I was saying about come hell or high water, yesterday, I went out with friends at about eight in the morning which is quite early for me already. Since I would have been out by the time we normally take the dogs for their morning run, I was up by 06:30 and left the house at 06:45 to go jogging with them. I took Jade so that I could wake up a bit and it definitely did the job. I was instantly wide awake once she got into the field.

An Updated Workout Routine and Current Inspiration

All in all, finding something that really inspires you to get up and exercise is so important when starting to form a routine.

These dogs really keep me going out for a jog when before I would only go jogging maybe twice a week and only once on each of those days. Now I am jogging twice every single day of the week and I feel wonderful.

Other than my jogging, I have been sitting on one of those giant exercise balls when I am working at my desk instead of sitting on a chair which provides me with a brilliant passive workout which I can really feel and see working since I have to permanently control my muscles to stay on the ball.

I actually didn’t start doing that for exercise purposes. I find it really entertaining to rock on that ball since I am one of those people who can never sit completely still. I will always be doing something else as well. This was the perfect thing and then I started feeling it working on my muscles which was an added bonus.

As of today, I will also be including my normal workouts to this routine as I mentioned in my exam fitness routine.

