Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Lace, Pleather and Garnets

It has been such a lovely Christmas spent with my brother and his family. I think it’s the first one I can truly say that I didn’t feel bored once. I thought I would share my outfit of the day especially since I felt like dressing up a bit.

Lace, Pleather and Garnets

I initially intended to wear my jumpsuit which I mentioned in my post about my recent mini shopping haul but I changed my mind this morning. My jumpsuit had gone in for alterations on the straps and, silly me, I wore a completely different bra from what I intended to actually wear it with to the fitting. Considering the one I was wearing was still showing underneath the sheer parts of the jumpsuit, I asked the lady who alters my clothing to make the straps shorter than they needed to be so the jumpsuit now feels a little constricting over my collar bones. Moral of the story, wear the underwear you intend to wear with the clothing you are having altered when you go for a fitting. I will take it back sometime next week but until then, I opted for a no fail option: a lacy LBD.

I think everyone who has been reading my blogs for a few outfit posts is probably so sick of seeing the same handbag but it has sort of become my signature, I suppose. I love it so much!

Lace, Pleather and Garnets

I absolutely adore the pleather detailing on this dress. I think it adds a sense of edginess to an otherwise very classic dress. I also have quite the thing for little buttons. They give any item that bit of extra flair even if it isn’t clothing.

Lace, Pleather and Garnets

Since I felt like dressing up a bit, a classic pair of black heeled pumps seemed like the way to go. I also didn’t want to wear sandals since my toes are hidden under battle wounds from a pair of strappy wedges I thought it would be a good idea to go shopping in. I can imagine my friends giving me a look and remarking how much of a classically-me thing that is to do. 😀

Lace, Pleather and Garnets

In the title of this article, I mentioned garnets. A little while ago one of my friends, Megan, and I were discussing birthstones. I mentioned how much I love my birth stone due to its colour and so she bought me the most beautiful garnet earring for Christmas. I absolutely had to wear them today since I can’t stop admiring them. I love how simple they are. My friend really knows me so well.

I hope everyone had a lovely Christmas day. Well, it’s not quite over yet. I still have a few hours to enjoy this beautiful day we are having. It’s just past seven in the evening here at the moment.

