Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Getting Festive

I think it’s safe to say that my mom and I both have a habit of leaving things for the last minute. We were still gift shopping and putting the tree up last night. Finally, though, our little home is starting to look more festive so I thought I would share it.

Getting Festive

As far as my room is concerned, I added a toy which I caught years ago in a claw machine and two snow globes to my one shelf.

Getting Festive

Until this morning, my other shelf had gifts I am giving to others all over it. At the moment, though, only the two snowmen I made, which are also in this picture, are making this shelf look festive.

Getting Festive

We had a few festive mishaps as far as our tree lights were concerned. In all fairness, we have had these light set for years and they were something silly like R 5. Considering they were a steal, we shouldn’t have been too surprised that one of the sets didn’t want to work. After an attempt to rewire them and a little bit of an electric shock, we went out yesterday to buy new lights. Much to our disappointment, after putting the brand new lights we bought yesterday onto the tree, they didn’t work either and this time we hadn’t bought cheap lights. We ended up just putting the one string of cheap lights that still worked on our tree this year and the new ones are going back today.

Getting Festive

My mom, brother and I each have a special decoration that is exclusively ours. We have had them for years and it has become our tradition when putting up the tree. This is me holding mine up from last night.

Getting Festive

Me putting my decoration on the tree.

Getting Festive

My little decoration is a cat. I think I must have been between the ages of two and four when my mom bought our decorations. I used to pretend I was a cat though and I loved them so I ended up getting a kitty while my mom and brother got a different dog, each. Isn’t it ironic that I am more of a dog person now even though I still like cats?

Getting Festive

All the gifts are finally under the tree and are ready to be opened.

I wish everyone the merriest of merry Christmases! I hope the day will be incredibly special no matter where you are or who you are with.

With love

Nadine xxx

P.S. All the wrapping that looks neat and pretty with bows is my mom’s wrapping. I am useless. At least people will know when a gift really is from me. πŸ˜€

