Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Festive Nails

I saw this idea on Instagram and I really liked how simple it was with a bow on only one nail to make it look like a gift. It looked easy enough so I decided to try it on my own nails.

Festive Nails

I painted my nails red about two or three days ago meaning to try this but I just never got around to doing it. Let me just say that drawing ribbons and bows onto your nail is not as easy as it looks. It isn’t majorly difficult either though.

I started by drawing a vertical line down the centre of my nail. Once that line was dry, I painted the horizontal line and waited for it to dry. Then I only still needed to paint on the loops and the little loose bits.

I apologise for how dry my hands look. I am nursing them back to health after a small eczema outbreak.

The products:

Festive Nails

  • Essence Colour & Go in 113 – Do you speak love?
  • Essence Tip Painter in 01 – Pure White (This worked well since the applicator is a very thin brush.)

Festive Nails

Then, of course, I got carried away. That is quite a given with me especially when I am distracted by other things around me. I meant to only do the ribbon and then I ended up with three ‘decorated’ nails.

