Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Nautical Lady

I went to the cinema with an old friend yesterday to watch The Hobbit so I wanted to be comfortable since it was quite warm outside yesterday and I also didn’t want to go to too much trouble since I had spent a part of my day in the pool.

Nautical Lady

I had actually forgotten that I had these shorts until yesterday. I am really glad I rediscovered them because I absolutely adore them. They were one of those purchases that happened on a day I wasn’t planning on spending any money but I saw them and they were such a bargain since they were on sale so I decided to try them on and they fitted as if they were made specially for me and I couldn’t leave them. They are so classic. It’s actually really funny that I rediscovered them yesterday since I was actually busy hunting high and low for another pair of shorts of mine and I couldn’t find them but during my search, I saw these.

This top is one of my favourites. I wear it so often. I also wore it in one of my previous outfit posts and discussed it more thoroughly there.

Nautical Lady

Of course, my trusted red handbag came along for the film. When in doubt, choose red. I think that should be my new mantra, anyway. It’s not a rule I would listen to if I were you though.

Nautical Lady

I would say I that I truly live by the mantra, “When in doubt, wear black”. I am forever wearing black! It’s just a colour that looks so classy. In order to wear my new shoes in a bit before I wear them somewhere I am going to be walking a lot, I decided to wear them and they actually matched so well with the rest of my outfit.

Nautical Lady

Of course, no nautical look is truly complete without messy waves. Although it wasn’t really planned, I thought it suited the outfit well so I went with it.

BEHIND THE SCENES:

Nautical Lady

Me attempting to explain to my mom which section of my outfit I wanted photographed next.

Nautical Lady

The wind and I at war. Cape Town is a windy city and believe me, it blows your hair everywhere the moment you try to take a photograph and it will turn you into the modern day Marilyn Monroe when you are wearing a dress if you are not careful.

Hahaha who doesn’t love a challenge though? 😉

