Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Sweet Relief!

Good morning! This is going to be a slightly more chatty post but I have some good news to share.

This pile of books you see in the picture above all piled up while I was studying for my exams. There are so many of them and since they are not in my book bag because I don’t take them all to school at once during exams, I had nowhere to go with them so they ended up on top of my book shelf, some on my desk and some under my bed even.

The good news I have, though, is that I don’t have to be bothered by these books for the remainder of this year. My exams are finished and I am on holiday until the middle of January! For that reason, my posts will become more regular again.

Sweet Relief!

On Friday, after writing my last exam, I came home and took a three hour long nap followed by sleeping for fourteen hours the evening, taking another two hour nap after I woke up at about 12:30 on Saturday afternoon and sleeping for twelve hours that evening. Yesterday, although I was still feeling quite listless and lacking any energy, I started feeling a bit more like myself again.

This was, of course, reason for celebrating the end of a month of sleepless nights and being constantly force-fed information. I painted my nails the most obnoxiously dark colour I have in my collection since it’s impossible to wear a colour like this during term unless there is a special occasion somewhere in between and I spent some quality time with myself. We all need a day to ourselves every now and then. (One that isn’t spent sleeping the entire day away.)

Sweet Relief!

As no celebration would be complete without champagne, there was a beautiful sparkling wine to make a toast with which made it feel very special.

I woke up early this morning and finally had the energy to exercise again. After a twenty minute workout, I feel quite rejuvenated. I think I might even go for a jog later if it isn’t too windy outside.

My exam fitness routine worked really well to keep me in shape while I was still writing. I think I would have drowned under stress if I hadn’t been exercising. For that reason, it will be my holiday fitness routine as well especially since it’s bikini season now.

Thank you so much to everyone for your continued support! I really appreciate it.

Nadine xxx

