Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Warm Weather and a Floral Dress

Yesterday was a deceptively warm day. The weather service predicted 24°C which, in Cape Town, is that perfect temperature where it’s warm enough to wear summer clothing but the light breeze makes it cool enough to not feel uncomfortable in the heat.

Warm Weather and a Floral Dress

This was not the case yesterday at all. It was very warm, in fact. They definitely predicted incorrectly. I chose this light floral dress and red wedges for my outing.

I was very glad I chose the outfit I did once I went outside. This dress is made of a thin chiffon over a piece of chiffon lining. For that reason, it’s the perfect dress for very hot weather. These wedges are one of my favourite pairs of shoes. They may look quite high but because of the wedged heel and the straps over the foot, your feet don’t get tired for ages. They are also made to have a wider fit which doesn’t really apply to me since I have what sales assistants tend to call ‘Cinderella feet’ but I really like that they try to cater for people who have wider feet too since I know many people who struggle to find shoes that fit the width of their feet.

Warm Weather and a Floral Dress

I really love how light this dress feels as well as its versatility as far as the ways you can accessorise it because of all the different colours in the material. You could accessorise with red, orange, white, pink or even green.  There are very many possibilities.

Warm Weather and a Floral Dress

A floral dress always looks so summery which I love considering how much I am enjoying our sunny weather lately. It makes me feel like I am embracing summer that much more.

Warm Weather and a Floral Dress

I felt really comfortable in this outfit throughout the day. I think it’s time that I conduct further experiments with this dress in terms of other ways to accessorise it.

