Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

A Lady, Pearls and Off-white Lace

Since today was my little niece’s first birthday party, I felt like dressing up a little bit but not looking too dressy. It was the perfect excuse for me to make use of my grandmother’s clutch bag.

A Lady, Pearls and Off-white Lace

On occasions such as this one, you really can’t go wrong with light pieces. Karl Lagerfeld said, “One is never over-dressed or under-dressed with a little black dress.” If you have been reading my blog for a little while now, you will know that I would agree with that quote whole-heartedly. With that said, I feel the same way about light-coloured dresses.

A Lady, Pearls and Off-white Lace

This dress, in particular, is one of my favourite pieces and I often run to it in times of needing something to wear. I was tempted to wear a pair of nude heels with this outfit today but I decided against it when I considered the heat we are experiencing.

A Lady, Pearls and Off-white Lace

The most unusual thing happened this morning. I took off my nail polish last night meaning to repaint my nails in the morning but I forgot. It’s probably the first time in about a year that I have stepped out the house without some form of coverage on my nails. I really like having that extra bit of shine. My nails are still not painted though. For this look, I decided to wear one of the rings I mentioned in my article about my favourite rings.Ā It’s the first time I have actually worn it out since I bought it. I honestly stare at it every time I pick it up. It’s so pretty.

A Lady, Pearls and Off-white Lace

Lace is really such a stunning, timeless material. I own so many lacy pieces because I absolutely never get tired of how beautiful lace looks.

A Lady, Pearls and Off-white Lace

What better accessories to pair with a lace dress than a string of classic pearls?

I hope everyone is having or has had a lovely day!

