Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Product Review: TRESemmé Oil Elixir I have mentioned this product so many times. I think it is about time I do a proper review on it. I first purchased this product in July, I think. It was just before I cut all my hair off. My hair was so long and it felt so dry and unhealthy and since I didn’t really want to cut it at that point, I was trying everything to make it look and feel alive. I came across TRESemmé Oil Elixir while browsing through the shelves for a product that would revive my hair and bought it on a bit of an impulse as I had never heard of it before. I put faith in it, however, since I use TRESemmé shampoos and conditioners on a daily basis. Since my hair isn’t colour treated, I chose the one for all hair types. They do produce one which is specifically for colour treated hair as well. This one specifically contains Macadamia and Babassu oils. The product claims to:

  • Add salon shine
  • Tame frizz
  • Restore smoothness
  • Leave hair silky soft
  • Make hair easier to style

The first time I used it, I wasn’t blown away since I had used it incorrectly. Silly me applied it all over my hair including the roots which ended in a bit of a slimy-feeling mess although it didn’t look awful – it just didn’t feel great. I really enjoyed it the next time I used it though. All of the above claims were proven to be true. Especially since I struggle with fly-aways and a bit of frizz at times, I was very impressed and my hair certainly did feel silky. It wasn’t long after my purchase that I cut my hair into a longer-length bob. I was suddenly faced with the new challenge of learning how to blow-dry my hair with a brush – something I never did when my hair was still long. I initially tried it without my elixir since I was nervous about styling it and needed to find out what worked best. It was honestly a nightmare and my hair flicked up on the ends after a few hours. After using my elixir again, it definitely fell into place more easily. It has now become a daily staple in my routine. I apply it every time I have washed my hair before drying it. It smells amazing and the product really lasts well. I have used it nearly every single day since I bought it and that has hardly dented the amount of product. That, and my mother sometimes uses it too. Product Review: TRESemmé Oil Elixir It always leaves my hair feeling silky and looking shiny. I would definitely recommend it.

