Tags

, , , , , , , ,

It's Vintage

After including a picture of me using this clutch bag in my article about my favourite rings, I thought it deserved a feature of its own. Such elegance in one clutch can’t simply be ignored.

It's Vintage

This bag originally belonged to my grandmother. It has been in my mother’s possession for as long as I can remember though. As of this year, since I started using it quite often, I have taken it over and it has a home with all of my bags.

I have always loved it. As a little girl, when my mother had it out, for some reason, I would sit for ages looking at it and playing with it.

It's Vintage

I absolutely adore the contrast between the metallic finishing and the pearl detailing. This bag doesn’t only look incredibly elegant with a neutral outfit but it also makes for a beautiful break in a black outfit. You could really use it with nearly any colour. It is extremely versatile. It also complements a pearl necklace wonderfully considering the pearls on the outside of it.

I often useΒ it when wearing a cream colour dress and a string of pearls.

It's Vintage

My grandmother was an incredibly stylish woman. This bag was certainly no exception to her brilliance.

