Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

My Favourite Rings

I seldom wear necklaces and bracelets or earrings other than little silver studs I have had for years but I will always make an exception when it comes to rings. I thought I would share some of my favourites with you and in no specific order either.

My Favourite Rings

Although you are unlikely to see me wearing this ring anymore, since you are unlikely to catch me in pink at all these days, it is still on the list with my favourites. The reason for that is my mother bought it for me as a surprise for the very first more formal dance I attended. It is a sentimental piece which I will never give away.

This is from the evening I wore it:

My Favourite Rings

I think it worked really well with my outfit and coincidentally, I already had the necklace I wore before I got the ring and they just matched so well.

My Favourite Rings

These three rings are part of a set I purchased recently from Lovisa. I fell in love with them immediately since I have taken quite the liking to blue-stoned rings. I actually want a sapphire as the feature stone in my future engagement ring at the moment. There is just something so elegant yet unconventional about blue stones.

My Favourite Rings

This ring is the one in the set which caught my eye, actually. I love how it is big and striking but it doesn’t over-power my hands or feel heavy and it has that classic look.

My Favourite Rings

I fell even deeper in love with this set because of the etchings on the silver ring. It is just such a clever change from a classic silver band. Needless to say, I couldn’t leave it in the shop.

My Favourite Rings

You can tell how well loved this ring is from its weathered appearance. This is a friendship ring that matches rings three good friends of mine have. I think this is one of my rings that I wear the most. What I really like about it is that ‘Hope’ isn’t only a positive message about our friendship but it is also the meaning of my name. My friends and I came across them by chance on a window shopping trip and we had to have them.

My Favourite Rings

This is another set that I purchased from Lovisa. I adore browsing through Lovisa. They honestly have the most gorgeous jewellery and they are affordable. I know my bank account won’t agree with me though. I was a stranger to gold jewellery until recently. I never really liked the way it looked with my skin tone but I have taken a liking to it so I am slowly but surely stepping out of my silver comfort zone and purchasing some gold pieces. These rings are really pretty so it was easy for me to spend the money on them.

I love how the band isn’t just plain. You can sort of see in the picture above that it has indentations on it. I can’t think of the word I want to use to describe it but I know ‘indentations’ isn’t exactly the correct word.

My Favourite Rings

I know what I said about pink earlier in this post but this shade is just so subtle that you could wear it with almost anything. When I saw this ring, it reminded me of something a princess would wear. I found it so beautiful so Lovisa got to deduct funds from my bank account again.

My Favourite Rings

Last but not least, this ring was a birthday present to myself. When I saw it, I thought it was just so pretty so I had to justify the purchase by telling myself it is a birthday present to me. I had to spoil myself on my birthday even if it was a few days after.

I bought this ring at YDE which is honestly one of my favourite stores when looking for an evening dress. I mentioned more about YDE in my article about choosing the perfect evening dress.

Wishing everyone a beautiful day!

