Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Outfit post: Classic Black Dress

After posting my article on wardrobe essentials, I got to thinking. I decided to gradually put together outfits with these wardrobe essentials and post them as articles as I wear them. This is my outfit from Sunday wearing a classic little black dress.

Outfit post: Classic Black Dress

Since today marks the start of the exams which basically determine what I will be doing for the rest of my life, I knew that yesterday would be one of the last days of the next four weeks which I could really go somewhere other than home and lessons. This made me want to dress up slightly but I also wanted to be comfortable and for my outfit not to be too intricate. That is why I reached for a black dress and ballet flats.

Outfit post: Classic Black Dress

I was caught mid-sentence in this photo. The fact that I was caught talking in a photo at all is a sure sign that I talk far too much. Again, with my accessories, I didn’t want anything intricate so I stayed true to my one jewellery love and accessorised with rings. This handbag has been one of my favourites for years now. I think I got it at the end of 2012 and I have been using it nearly all the time since then. It was a gift from my mom for academic achievements of mine.

Outfit post: Classic Black Dress

I put heels on here to show how easy it is to dress this outfit up too. You could also add a necklace to add that extra hint of glamour for an evening function but it literally only takes a change of shoes.

Outfit post: Classic Black Dress

I really love the easy elegance of this outfit. I felt quite like Audrey Hepburn in it. There are so many different things you can do with it. It could be really classic, it could be edgey, it could even look sporty with just a few minor changes. A classic black dress is really one of the most versatile items a person can have in their wardrobe.

Outfit post: Classic Black Dress

I want to address the frequency of my posts over the next few weeks. As I am writing exams, my posts might not be as regular as they always were but I am going to try my best to post as often as humanly possible without harming my study schedule because as much as I would love to just blog all day and read through blogs, my studies have to take priority especially these exams. I know that if I did post regularly during exams, my articles would be half-hearted and I don’t want to post anything that I don’t feel I have put all the effort deserved into it. I simply don’t do things in half measures. I hope that everyone who has been reading thus far will keep returning to read the posts I am able to post, be patient with me and will enjoy them.

-Nadine xx

