Tags

, , , , ,

Yesterday's Outfit of the Day

Yesterday was extremely hot here in Cape Town and I was heading out in the early evening to a friend’s birthday party and the invitation said to dress comfortably and casually.

Considering the invitation and the summery heat, I decided on one of my favourite pairs of shorts and a shirt which I have probably had and loved since I was thirteen. I purchased the shorts on a sale a while ago for next to nothing and I was delighted that they fitted as if they were made just for me.

Initially, after purchasing my shorts, I didn’t wear them very often because I was slightly apprehensive about how short they are specifically at the back. I think it must have been the December/ January summer holiday at the beginning of this year that changed my mind about them. Since then, I have worn these shorts so often because they are just so extremely comfortable. I love the feeling of the fabric and I adore how loose-fitting they are and they are high-waisted so I love them even more.

Yesterday's Outfit of the Day

The shirt was also a steal on a sale. It was the detailing on the top that caught my eye. I have always loved stripes but the almost nautical feeling of the lace and the stripes together was a combination of unmistakable design genius. The quality is also so wonderful because I have had this shirt for so long, I wear it often and it is still in such a good condition.

Yesterday's Outfit of the Day

The shoes are a recent addition to my collection. It was last weekend when I went to the cinema to watch Gone Girl. I was silly enough to think that I would manage to survive in a pair of stilettos just because they looked good with my outfit but the thing is, when we are experiencing summery weather, my feet swell quite drastically and wearing heels can become painful unless the heels have straps over my ankles or feet to better support my feet. These heels I was wearing were classic heeled pumps which offer no ankle support whatsoever. I changed shoes immediately when I got the other ones. It was most certainly sweet relief.

Yesterday's Outfit of the Day

Excuse my awful tan! That is with thanks to my school uniform.

Yesterday's Outfit of the Day

The

