Tags

, , , ,

One Lovely Blog Award

A great thank you to Millie for nominating me for this award. I absolutely adore your blog!

I nominate:

The Rules:
1. You must display the award logo at the top of the post.
2. You must thank the person/people who nominated you and leave a link to their blog in your post.
3. You must add this set of rules so your nominees will know what to do.
4. You must add 7 facts about yourself in the post.
5. You must nominate 5 other blogs and leave links to their blogs in the post.
 6. You must let the people know you’ve nominated them.
7. You must follow the person who nominated you on Bloglovin.
It took me a while to do this but I wanted to give anyone who reads this well thought out facts about me. I didn’t want to just give seven random facts that aren’t really so significant to me anymore. Here are the seven facts I have chosen:
  1. I am obsessed with the colour red. It makes me feel so happy when I see something red, as strange as that may sound.
  2. I am not much of a jewellery fan. I seldom wear jewellery except for rings. I will always make an exception for beautiful rings.
  3. I adore Shakespeare. I often read his works during my leisure time even. I think he is such a genius.
  4. My favourite flowers are roses and particularly red roses. (That sort of links to the first fact.)
  5. I did ballet for eleven years and the beginning of this year was the start to my twelfth year but I stopped in March. Still, once a ballerina, always a ballerina. I still point my toes when I jump and stand with my feet in ballet positions without realising it.
  6. I live in Cape Town, South Africa.
  7. I absolutely love the beach. It brings me this calm, relaxed feeling that no other place in the world can provide. I am fortunate enough to live in a city with some stunning beaches.

One Lovely Blog Award

This is one of my favourite Cape Town beaches; Clifton’s First Beach.

